old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-06-14 : Mugging - Again!
Well. I was supposed to study with that Kschool friend at the club today, but she couldn�t make it at the last moment and only told me as I was walking to the bus stop and I didn�t feel like going back home to study. It was either the club or MP Library, and I didn�t feel much like going all the way down to the club for nothing, so I went to mp library.

Dropped 2 stops down to go to mac for lunch. The original plan was to eat hawker food so I could afford to go to starbucks, ( I only had 7 bucks! S-e-v-e-n!) Yeah but in the end went to mac and paid using ezlink card� Haha now I have 3 bucks instead of 9� But oh well.

That float at mac is so damn stupid. How am I supposed to get the ice-cream out of the cup after I�ve finished my coke? But anyway, I just used the straw to scoop it out.

Then I had to walk to the library in the blazing sun�

And starbucks was full, so I went to the library side, and that was full too, and I didn�t know what to do then, but I decided to try the mezzanine, and it turns out that the multimedia startions were all under maintainence, so I used the stations. Haha. I stayed there for 6 hours? 135 to 635� Ok that�s 5 hours.

Anyway I found they have these listening stations? And they have Heart Attack 7 on the stations� The full disk� and they have these funny looking one-person speaker sound focusing things overhead which look like they�ll suck your brains out� And anyway they were so darn lousy that I couldn�t be bothered� but I found that the stations have headphone jacks, so I unplugged the mp3 player�s headphones and jacked in� Mmm. Dance music rocks my world. No that�s not right� It dances my world. :S.

Yeah, all in all, not too bad, and I didn�t have to spend anything at starbucks, which was kinda ok with me, because I blew the same amount at mac on lunch� Yeah.

Actually I dint do much studying� I finished this rather interesting 500pg hardcover book� Haha. Only about 3 hours total studying.

Mugger eh?

written at 9:42 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20