old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2010-12-03 : -
The irksome plague that appears at irregular intervals, and comes unpredictably is seldom missed when it doesn't appear. So too is it with my complaints of the fear of eternal singlehood. Perchance my friends will some time stop to wonder at the recent absence of such whining which was formerly so oft-heard and loathsome to the ear. If questioned, I will say, it is because when I complained, it was partly to convince myself. Now I have decided, and am convinced of the merits of singlehood forevermore, and do no longer require the service afforded by complaints of that nature. In other words, I have made the decision to stay single, and therefore don't need to convince myself of the benefits any more, which is why you don't hear me whining any more.

I am pleased to say that many people have unwittingly helped abate my confidence in the ability of relationships to succeed in the long term, and also convince me of other disadvantages associated with being not-single, not least of which are my family/relatives and friends.

Anyway. Suffice it to say that I intend to stay single. It's now the default state. Coolstuff.

written at 11:59 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20