old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2010-08-28 : SC2 sadness
It's exhausting to keep losing; I thought I was getting better, but I keep losing!! It's always micro or macro. I think I've lost about 15 games in a row playing with friends, and it's no longer fun. Even when I think I've played well, I still lose! Even when I've scouted well, I lose! When I successfully repel attacks! When I try stuff and different stuff! And harass more! AND OTHER STUFF!

It's rage-worthy. The problem is that I'm bad, so I can't blame anyone else. Or maybe it's other people who are too good. Ah, yes. That is definitely the reason I keep losing. The people I play with are too good! I should play with people who aren't as good, then I would be able to play happily and live in denial.

It would be nice if there was a chart I could see to see if I'm actually getting better.

This is supposed to be helping me unwind! It's not doing that at all. It's just adding to my feelings of sadness and angst from ophthalmo. Can I go back to the nice long ortho posting that gave me lots of time to practice PE and other stuff and where it was a guys' club instead of a girls' club please?

Okay macdelivery is here. Life's not as bad as I made it sound, heh

written at 10:06 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20