old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2010-07-22 : -
Sometimes you think stuff is going well, life blindsides you with the equivalent of a fully-loaded 18-wheeler going 10kph over the speed limit. Today was one of those days. "No MRI? No Xrays? No blood tests?"

Indeed, we had none of those.

I think the worst part of it all was that there was no way I could perform mental prestidigitation and sidestep the anguish that came with the responsibility of having wasted everyone's time by failing to include something essential. Unfortunately it was my (our?) fault. (faults?)

I think the faces I saw were a mix of "oh crap" and "wow, that's a newbie mistake", with a sprinkling of condescension and disbelief that it was actually happening.

Anyway. I guess this sort of thing spurs you on to work harder. For now, though, I just want to take a long break from seminars.

"The diagnosis is nothing!" (just before and after asking for omitted investigations)

I wonder how long the feeling of worthlessness will last.

written at 10:37 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20