old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2010-07-12 : -
I stopped blogging because my life became better. Also because every day when I come home I am so in need of unwinding and either 1. play some game to attempt to de-stress, which tends to have only a 40% success rate on average, or 2. study because I have no choice.

It's a great life, it is.

Why am I putting this entry up, then? It's hard to say. I watched the world cup (workup!) final yesterday, and I've only had 3 hours of sleep before today at cgh, so I'm pretty sure that's messed something up and that's the reason I'm here.

I'm 22! That's pretty old. I should probably start looking around for people to spend more time with. People (relatives) are actually starting to ask if I have a girlfriend, and they are starting to become slightly more serious about it. Uncomfortable relative questions, now with 20% more seriousness. Soon they'll start asking for real! It's very disturbing to realize that at some point in life it becomes the social norm for your big extended family to attempt to marry you off. I'm not particularly concerned at this point, though, because the ability of people in this profession is well-known when it comes to not getting married, so I'd say I'm pretty well-protected.

I'm discerning. Some would say fussy. I need someone who can take all my nonsense, and who is similar enough that they'll feed nonsense back into the feedback loop. They need to be low-maintenance. They need to know what they're doing in a relationship. They need to be able to let go and hang loose, but know how not to go too far. Kind of like a rollercoaster. It's lots of fun. Dangerous fun even. But you know there�re always the safety mechanisms that keep bad stuff from happening.

Last. They need to be independent, reasonably intellectual and not clingy, but not require too much attention either. It's going to be like a burst-suppression EEG recording. Just like the SSPE that it features in, it's going to have a variable course, and require long-term management. There is no definitive treatment.

Why am I posting all this stuff online

written at 6:08 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20