old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2010-02-20 : 2 days to pros. mad as a hatter.
So I was counting money, and I counted 39. I recounted and got 40. I was just thinking, one note less is 2.5%. So the groups are 2.5% different. That's less than 5% different. So statistically, we can be 95% confident that the two samples are the same. But they're not. One is 2 dollars short.

Okay I really don�t know what I'm typing any more. Studying really fries your brain into mush.

It's funny how stuff works out. Now I have enough to get a new phone, but I can't because the phone isn't out yet. It's strange. Usually it's the other way round

2 days to pros, but it doesn't feel like pros. I think after all the CAs and EOPTs that we've been through, my brain has downregulated the stress hormone receptors in my CNS due to repeated high levels of stimulation! I'm experiencing a nice fuzzy lack of panic. I've still got the urgency, because there's a lot to study, but I'm just not feeling the panic much any more.

Maybe on the day of the exams there'll be a sudden massive release of cortisol and I'll degenerate into a gibbering idiot. But wait! That won't happen, because if my brain has really decreased the number of receptors, there'll be less [DR] complexes for a given amount of [D]! So even if the amount of [D] released is greater than normal, the response won't be as great!

In addition, if the total number of receptors remaining is less than the number required to achieve Emax, the maximum effect (Emax) that can be elicited by the release of stress hormone will be decreased! Less stress response.

I don�t know whether to be reassured that I can type that, or to be horrified that it comes so naturally.

written at 12:47 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20