old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



: -
Recently my breadth of though narrowed significantly. I'm now in a small rut with the walls formed by mugging, being sian, wanting a new phone, knowing that any gratification gained is only temporary, and wondering if it's possible to be happy.

A very bleak outlook, I know, but I guess that's what the grind does to you sometimes. Maybe that's what being human is about. Unless you have found what you think is your true purpose in life, you spend your days trying to be entertained/not sad/not sian, which generally means doing sian stuff so that you have some time or money with which to be less sian.

I know nobody else thinks like this. It's depressing.

written at

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20