old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



: -
Heh. At first I thought our chp prof was a little pushy, but once I got to know him better, I can say that the first impression was definitely wrong. He may come across as a bit pushy, but a more accurate descriptive term is "focused". He keeps on track, even in the face of multiple digressions and distractions. Sometimes, because of this, he can appear to be rather single-minded and possibly a bit abrupt, but now that I'm more familiar with the way a committee works, ('Now, that last part of Section A needs - Oh, look at the pretty butterfly!') I can say that without someone to put stuff back on track and get things done one task at a time, no number of meetings will ever be enough.

I realize this sounds like I'm trying to butter up our prof, but I'm quite serious; many times during our meetings, (oh, those long, tedious meetings!) I've been relieved to see our prof start to grow a bit impatient during digression, and to watch as he stands up to get stuff back on track.

This CHP project hasn't really been good for me; it's sort of quenched my former thirst for leadership. I think I much prefer being second-in-command. Anyway, it's been a good experience. (Although I suppose someone else could have done a better job =x)

Right now I'm thoroughly sick of the CHP project and all the worrying about small problems - I'll be so glad when the presentation's over this Thursday.

Need a good break, seriously. Not just from CHP. I need to find another coin to put in the machine, because this session just went game over. It's astonishing how blind you can be to the game over even as it launches a tet offensive.

Game over, please insert coin.

written at

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20