old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2010-01-07 : -
Call me not fussy, rather let me be known as discerning. Idealistic I may be, but not excessively so.

It's like buying a phone If you settle for anything less than what you want, you'll always feel a vague sense of discontent when you look at other phones that might not be better overall, but have that feature you wanted.

I don't settle for less! Not at this point yet, any way. Long time more to go, and I have patience enough for a while, at least.

In other news, the NexusOne is out at last! It's been a short wait since they spotted the google employees walking around with the phones. Google certainly knows how to build hype and momentum.

Now it's time for me to sink into another bout of indecision. Should I get it? Should I wait for the HTC Bravo? The NexusOne will get updates from google! It's affordable! It's sleek! It has a trackball!

But the Bravo will have actual buttons, which I prefer. It'll also probably have multitouch, and it'll have HTC Sense, (which also means less updates hurhur) and it has an optical joystick.

Oh decisions decisions

written at 3:22 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20