old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-12-26 : -
My mind is permanently locked into overdrive, thanks to perpetual deadlines, tests, and things to do. I have difficulty sleeping at 12am now, and when I do finally feel sleepy enough to go to sleep, I take about 10 to 15 minutes to fall asleep when I'm in bed, even though I'm tired.

Recently, med school and my life, which were previously still separated to a moderate extent, have become inextricably intertwined, like a pair of headphones that you stuff into and leave in your bag for a week. Whenever talk to people, I automatically lapse into the doctormode. I think people find it nice, but it's just rather disturbing to find your brain knows the next thing to say.

Lit review is stressful. Many things to think of, many mistakes to make, etc etc. I wonder if I'll get to put my name on the published report. Then again, we all will, won't we. Heh.

Tired. Probably slightly burned-out.

written at 1:19 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20