old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-10-17 : -
Joined the madam for a SMAC on Thursday, and am pleased to say that it was an enjoyable experience, and that halfway through the operation I looked down at my hands and it suddenly dawned on me where the phrase "caught red-handed" might have originated.

Anyway, it was rather good, I actually got to hold the retractors and stuff. I know that in a few years I'll probably be thinking something like "argh more retractor holding" but for now, the novelty of sticking metal fork-like objects into someone's skin and pulling is still fresh.

Surg is almost over, and while I can't really say that it's been fun, it's certainly been interesting. It's not as bad as I thought it was initially.

Also, the polar waffles really are better than the canteen waffles. The canteen waffles are a shade of pandan green that I thought was okay, but after seeing the delicious golden-brown colour of the polar waffles, I don't think I'll ever go back to the canteen waffles. Delicious.

Okay back to the grind.

written at 3:39 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20