old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-08-13 : Making memories
Sometimes I think it would be interesting to confess my love for someone to them, anime style. You know the scene where the stuttering male lead asks someone to pass the girl a note, which asks her to meet him after class? And when they meet after class, there is much drama as the handsome young man is reduced to a stuttering, blushing, love fool.

It'd be interesting, if only for the experience.

Many of the people I know are so unique. They're such interesting people. I'd like to get to know some of them better! I would like to make some memories with these people. There's no other way to describe it.

Because at the end of the day, when the sun is setting and the light fades from the world, a memory is like a photograph in your hand. You can sit back and relax, and look at the photograph, and think just how beautiful it was. Except that a memory doesn't fade. The best parts, the most vivid and colourful parts last forever.

I want some memories T.T

=| If I'm not careful, I'm going to end up like some Sumiko Tan. Single at 40, and still writing wistful blog entries about how I would have liked my life to turn out. No offense intended, Ms. Tan.

=O

written at 11:38 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20