old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-08-02 : Endless Eight
Another summer comes to an end, and I've yet to do the full list of summer activities. Bon dance, goldfish fishing, watch fireworks, test of courage, stargazing, batting practice... There's only one thing that can prevent an endless eight!

Hoho. I just realized how old I truly am. I'm already a legal adult, and I still haven't done anything with my life. All I do is study, sleep, and go to the hospital.

I'm satisfied with my school life, and my self-life, but those only make up two-thirds of a full life for me. Still need that elusive Final Aspect, and it's out of my control. What was that about being in control of my life? It's not possible to control all aspects. Not for me, anyway. All there is to do now is watch, and wait, and make sure I'm ready.

I want to start living my full life. I'm not fully ready yet, but as the wise say, you can never finish studying. Much better to learn as you go.

I'm waiting to go. The ball's in your court now.

written at 3:30 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20