old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-06-21 : Summary
So, what did you spend your (m3) holiday doing, she asked.
Nothing much, spent it relaxing. Learning Japanese!
You could see the mild disapproval on her face.
Whatever for, she asked.

I don't appear to have done much this holiday, honestly. Everything I've done this time has been so time-consuming. Unavoidable, though, I guess. Most of what I know was discovered through trial and error and the rest was through my long-suffering style advisor.
I've learnt a lot about what sort of clothes look good on me (skinny jeans!), and what doesn't. (how did I ever think those loose jeans looked nice?) I can also tell if (or how) some clothes will fit without having to try them on.
Found a hairstyle that's not bad.
Bought some nice clothes, worked out a plan for forward expansion of my wardrobe.

It's been a good three weeks of discovery and learning. I only wish I could have had more companionship. It's lonely sometimes.

Not exactly fully charged for the new posting, but definitely more resilient than I was before.

Most of an iceberg lies underwater. If it melts, it contributes to global warming!

written at 1:08 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20