old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-06-10 : It's my blog, and i'll write what i want, by gosh
Most of the time nowadays, I can't really say the stuff that I want to say. There's no point telling you guys, because i know nobody really wants to hear this sort of thing. I can't write it here, because you guys would read it, which is the same thing.

Basically I can't really tell anyone. Ugh.

It's hard being a fish with few friends.

Basically. The last time I said "basically", I was soundly chastised by Soondal. Don't use "basically", he said. Only people in NUS use "basically". You're not in NUS anymore! Just say what you're going to say. Nothing is basically.

Of course, that was before the day on which he enraged, only to find out later that we were M2s, and not M3s on our clinical posting, as he had thought earlier... dun dun dun!

He was much more easygoing after that, and somehow we didn�t get any more homework from him. Pity, I preferred the homework. But by that time I was pretty tired already, so it was just as well.

Mentally tired. I'm that way a lot nowadays. I think it affects me physically, I'm even more tired than I was before. It's all due to a lack of stimulation. Going for a movie isn't stimulating. Playing games isn't stimulating. Stimulation is expensive, and requires fun people. And I have neither resource.

Which is why I say I need a nice, month-long holiday overseas. At least it would be mentally stimulating. The people part can't be helped. Just have to keep looking.

Maybe I'll go solo.

written at 11:27 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20