old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-05-30 : underwear!
A while ago, when I decided to buy underwear for the first time, I had no idea how to tell if the underwear would be... the right size.

Since you can't try it on or anything, I just went by the numbers on the back of the box. I was at the upper limit of small. Take the bigger size, said the salesperson. But my waistline is 30! I said. The salesperson shrugged and I bought the stuff.

Fast forward quite a few years later. The underwear are slightly tight, unfortunately; it looks like the salesperson was right. The worst thing is that these things are turning out to be the most durable stuff I've ever owned. I've worn them many times, but they show absolutely no sign of becoming looser, more threadbare, or spoiling.

It's amazing. Like I've been cursed to wear mildly uncomfortable underwear occasionally.


written at 10:55 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20