old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-05-03 : -
The other night I was at a Christian gathering, and it struck me how much it reminded me of doctor-patient confidentiality.

I've changed greatly over the past 6 months. I don't know whether it's for the better, but I've become more independent. Perhaps a harder, stronger person. Maybe more stubborn, and maybe a little more quick to anger.

Last time I used to feel a bit lonely when I didn�t see my closer friends for a while. Now I just feel.. nothing. Somehow I no longer feel the slight ache when I think of them and don't see them. It's like someone took the emotions and severed their links to me.

I don't know what sort of change it is, or what sort of person I'm becoming. I haven�t lost my ability for empathy and sympathy, though, so it's still good, I guess. It's just that some things are starting to matter less to me.

Developing immunity to being lonely?

Maybe I'll end up one of those people who live like hermits.


written at 12:54 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20