old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-03-16 : WoW
I successfully quit WoW! I'm no longer an addict!

I always knew that WoW could had Severe Implications on my life, and that because I played WoW, I was Susceptible to them, even though I had discipline. I knew the Benefits of Taking positive action! I'd become a healthier person.

The Barriers to taking that action were my addiction, and the many friends in WoW.

I don't think I'll be able to stay WoW-clean for very long, though. I've got all the way through the behavioural change model, precontemplation, contemplation, preparation, up to action, but I think "maintenance" is going to be a problem.

I'm going back to WoW after exams! Probably won't be playing as much as before though.

This is a very disjointed entry. Perhaps it is because I am also trying to memorize the wangan course which I lost at today. What is a wangan, you ask. It's this game that I'm using to wean myself off WoW.

Wow, this is really a disjointed entry.


written at 10:25 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20