old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-09-24 : May your shadow never diminish.
A friend wrote the following:
[it's a big dilemma to me really, whether to protect myself by planning and being as prepared as i can. or allowing myself to feel the full extent of situations by letting things go.]

I was thinking something similar, recently.

I can no longer bring myself to depend on other people. Personally, I've found that more often than not, people disappoint you. It happens too often, and it's extremely irritating. You may say that it doesn't happen as often as I say it does, but I say to you: selective memory. Perhaps you guys are stronger than I. Perhaps the good stuff is worth more to you than the bad stuff.

Not to me.

I will act from now on to fully minimize my exposure to risk of this kind, this sort of emotional disappointment. Perhaps it comes at the cost of greater benefit, but until I can find some investment that appears to have greater potential gains, I'm gone.

Maybe I'm a fool. Maybe not.

written at 10:57 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20