old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-09-21 : -
You shouldn't sweat the small stuff in life. It's never worth it. I don't, but I'm sort of misunderstood for it sometimes. Like oftentimes when somebody pisses me off, I'll say something which I don't mean. Like when some driver cuts into my lane dangerously I might say 'should have just accelerated and watch him crash into the car ahead/skid/spin out.' Thing is, I'll never do it. I'm just not that sort of person. It's just an outlet.

It seems that some people don�t treasure their lives sometimes, though. Take them for granted and stuff.

It's none of my business what they do with their lives, though.

The study break holidays are here! Lots of fun time to come. I think I'll end up staying in the house for the better part of a week, which is what usually happens each time there's something like this. Not a bad thing.

Not a good thing either.

Read in Watchmen: [Heard joke once: Man goes to doctor. Says he�s depressed. Says life seems harsh and cruel. Says he feels all alone in a threatening world where what lies ahead is vague and uncertain. Doctor says �Treatment is simple. Great clown Pagliacci is in town tonight. Go and see him. That should pick you up.� Man bursts into tears. Says �But Doctor� I am Pagliacci.�]

written at 12:16 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20