old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-09-08 : Looking forward to m2
Heh, I wonder if the M1s realized that when they submit their photo to the university, it'd remain with them FOREVER unless they took the trouble to submit another one. And that the dean's office would post it on mednet, and that EVERYONE with access to mednet would be able to look at it.

I suppose not, which is why I see guys who submitted their army photos. Hoho. It's quite amusing to see guys in jockey caps and camouflage No.4.

I was looking for the ifg swimming peoples' matric numbers, just to clarify.

Anyway, they've finally updated the m1 gallery.

Woo, ifg swimming is exciting! Basically IFG in general is exciting. I'm hopeful that we'll somehow win the challenge trophy. It's quite fun to be team captain, apart from the headaches that sometimes come with it, like trying to decide who to put in what event, and trying not to overload anyone.

Earlier this year I resolved to have a good M2, to do all the stuff that I didn't do in M1 because I didn�t really know anyone, and because I didn't have enough confidence, and because I sat around too much and didn�t have enough initiative.

M2 is rather exciting, when it's not all about mugging!

Looks like it's gonna be a busy fun year.

---------

Anyway, I admit that being emo isn't always the rational thing to do. Especially when it comes to me, but then again, for me being emo is something like throwing a tantrum and indulging myself, both at the same time. Normally I have enough restraint not to whine about the sort of thing that I'd like to, but sometimes it's nice to let yourself go and throw a pity party. Which is why I sometimes emo.

It's just like crying! People don�t normally cry, but sometimes it's nice to sit down and have a good cry. You'll feel better after that. I find those sad Korean movies work quite well.

Hurhur. As someone wise once said, hi don't emo is bad for you =).

written at 12:03 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20