old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-09-04 : eyes only
Earlier today I was watching my anime on the train. Unfortunately it was the swimming pool episode of Nogizaka Haruka, and every few seconds pictures of scantily-clad girls in swimsuits (or lingerie!! ZOMG) would appear on the screen. What can I say, you have to take the good with the bad. =|

Fortunately, I had a seat, but there was this senior (age>65) Indian citizen sitting beside me, and he was very obviously LOOKING AT MY SCREEN WHENEVER ABOVEMENTIONED GIRLS APPEARED ON IT. It was rather disturbing.

Keep in mind I was watching on the Zen, which has a 2.5" screen, so it was really obvious that he was looking at it.

Well, my attempts to block the screen from his view were largely successful, but every time I let my guard down, I'd see him looking at the girls again...

Also, every so often, this smell of ammonia would craftily assault my nostrils.

Anyway, just one of the reasons I'm no longer as supportive of public transport as I used to be.

************************

Also, you guys have always known that I'm indecisive. Going to get food after everyone has finished, taking forever to make decisions... It's my weakness! I mean, like, decisions take me forever to make. If there are two choices, I can flip a coin. If there are 3, it's tough. Basically I think the time I take to make a decision increases exponentially with the number of choices.

So anyway, today we went to the east coast hawker centre for dinner. Did you know that satay beehoon is delicious? It's a fantastic fusion of satay and beehoon! The queue was really long though, it took more than half an hour for us to get to the front of the queue.

Anyway, we didn't just have satay beehoon, we had satay as well. And guess how many satay stores there were!

Heh, there were 11 satay stores, 9 of which were open.

So how long do you think I took to make a decision on which satay store to buy from?

Haha, never mind. I ordered by the time we got the satay beehoon, so that was fine. Not without many eye-rollings from my sister, and many many many trips back and forth in front of the entire row of satay shops and getting asked repeatedly by the greenshirted-satay-store assistant to buy satay.

Satay beehoon + satay is good stuff.

Anyway, it was fun. Longest update in a while, better savour it!

written at 11:43 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20