old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-08-16 : School Begins
I predicted that this would happen, a few months ago. Everyone disagreed, as usual. I've been vindicated, as usual.

Haha, you could say, selective memory? I remember saying stuff whenever I'm right, and when I predict something wrongly, there's nothing to remind me that I ever said it, so it appears as though I am always right.

I' m pretty sure that happens more than I think.

That said, I regret not acting on the prediction earlier. I realize that I seldom have the confidence to stand by my decisions, and often, when they turn out to be right, I regret not acting on them in advance.

Like this time. Then again, it's not too late yet, I'm doing what I can as we speak.

I regret not signing up for rag dance auditions. I truly regret it. It was a miscalculation on my part. I expected the trip down and back everyday to kill me. It would have, and I would been horribly tired of public transport, but would it have been worth it? It's hard to say now.

In any case, school has started, and we're back to zomgness late days which end at 4/5/6pm, which also means that I have to fight with the mobs on our first-world-standard public transport system. I don't care what anyone says, public transport to NUS has a long way to go. The buses could come more often, and are always full in the mornings. When they aren't full in the afternoons, they come every half-an-hour. In the evenings I can't even board the bus at Science.

I dunno, I expected something trumpeted as 'world class!!!' to be slightly better. Maybe it's good enough for the LTA planners who squeeze on the trains with the rest of us, but I'd like something better.

Anyway! How you gonna fix it?

I'm on it. (the other thing, not the public transport thing)

written at 5:14 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20