old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-08-09 : The Miraculously Rapid Mode of Transport
So the holidays are finally ending, and it's back to school. My wish this year is to find some miraculous way of getting home from school (and in the opposite direction), which must fulfill the following criteria:

1. Take less than 40 minutes, point to point.
2. Be available at roughly any time.
3. Allow me to sit down the entire way.

Short of getting a car, finding a Very Kind Person (hereafter referred to as VKP), moving closer to school, or discovering some personal teleportation device, I doubt it's going to happen. Although I already have a Kind Person (thanks loads) who gives me rides.

So sad. If only I could move to the vicinity of the Imaginary House, which is located somewhere in the west, near campus.

I'm grateful for everything that I have and I do appreciate it a lot, but sometimes when you see other people having certain things that would make your life easier, it's hard not to think 'why not me?'. Of course, to put it in perspective, I could look at all the many vanquished contenders who didn�t get into the esteemed yllsom, all the people who can't walk properly, have various ailments, are extremely empoverished, etc etc etc.

What can I say? It's just that it'd be nice to have some things. Problem is, when you've got them, you want more things.

Happy national day.

written at 11:33 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20