old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-08-07 : Life's a beach
I am extremely tired today, having had an average of 5.5 hours sleep each night for the past 3 nights. And I went to sentosa yesterday, which used the equivalent of 1.5 normal, sedentary days' energy.

Basically that means that at this moment I feel like I could fall onto the nearest level surface and sleep for about 12 hours non-stop. I'm having slight trouble lifting my arms to type, and my fingers feel slightly sluggish. My muscles also feel sore.

Hurhur, to think this is how I'm going to have to get used to feeling in the rather near future. Isn't it ironic that I'm going to be walking around a hospital, wishing I could collapse onto the floor to sleep, asking people how they feel and trying to make them feel better?

Anyway, yesterday the OG people went to sentosa for a frolicking day of fun in the sun. 'Twas rather fun. We played lots of volleyball, got burnt and sandy, and created a new set of rules for beach volleyball, with emphasis on 'volley'.

Did you know that the male toilets at the set of toilets nearest the end of siloso beach have a common showering area that happens to be visible from the road, if you look through the trees? It's rather disturbing, especially if you discover this fact while you're already showering.

Anyway, sentosa was lots of fun. The beach usually is, and the OG was sporting enough!

It seems that later at 3am I'm going to be going down for rag. Am still considering whether to go down so friggin early or not. Because if I do my average daily sleep time over the past 4 days will drop to 5 hours.

Prolly go and conk out on some floor there.
.. is the floor getting neare-

written at 9:23 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20