old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-07-24 : Bang Bang, he shot me down, bang bang
Later today (Thursday) I'll be gutting the beloved shoebox computer and bringing the motherboard all the way to the far reaches of the island, where the distributor resides. Changi North. If I didn't have a car to borrow, it'd be a 40 minute bus ride and a half-hour's walk from the bus stop to the factory/building where the distributors lurk.

That means I'll have NO DESKTOP (omg!) for the next 10 days, while the distro tries to get my motherboard changed. It's sad. Although maybe a blessing in disguise, since I am probably the first person in the world to actually start becoming addicted to the computer.

Dear computer

I think we've been seeing too much of each other recently and we need a time-out.

Or something like that. TEN DAYS!

I have the laptop, though, so at least I'll be able to wean myself (ugh!) off the computer.

Healthier activities beckon.

written at 12:51 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20