old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-07-07 : Lets go catch a movie
I confess. I confess many things on this blog. I hope you find them interesting, because not all of them are true for long, and almost all are intended for your entertainment.

I confess that I'm addicted to emotion. I like crying. I like being angry. I like having a crush on someone, being scolded, whining, everything. I like the full range of emotions. They're just so nice.

Just now, as well as the first time I watched spiderman, I cried inside a lot. It's just such a good show. I didn�t' think it was possible to make a slice-of-life superhero movie that was so intense, but they did it anyway. Some people may say mary jane and peter parker should be hotter, but they're missing the whole point. The imperfection is what makes it perfect.

I was weepy inside at the scene where spiderman saved a whole train of people and begun to fell off the front of the train in exhaustion, and the people reached out and saved him. And where he was saving the train and screaming, and you could feel the effort. And when the train of people stood up for him to doc ock.

I wonder if anyone else watches movies the way I do? It would be nice to have somebody to watch movies with, to cry with, to deny that you're crying with, to laugh with, to poke when the movie's boring, to share a box of popcorn with.

Ahh yes, it's a black entry.

I leave for medicamp tomorrow, and logistics is preventing me from going on the amazing race. I <3 amazing race as much as the next guy, (i.e. not at all) but that doesn�t mean I wouldn't like to run around the island getting to know my OG. Oh well.

Leaving Monday, back Thursday. Ja na.

written at 12:53 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20