old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-06-27 : I'm Lovin' It.
You know when all those doctors said 'it's not too late to quit?' and 'don�t come to medicine!!!!'? It'd be sad if they really meant it.

I was talking to one doctor, and I got the feeling that he's incredibly jaded about working as a doctor. From what he says, and the way he does things, I think it's just a job to him.

Med isn't just some job, it's also a calling! You have to want to do it. It's not something that you apply for and feel neutral to when you get in. I think you should apply because you like helping people and hopefully because helping people makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Okay, so I'm a closet idealist. Cynic by day... Idealist by night! I guess the world has a way of destroying dreams, maybe that's why people become jaded.

Anyway I think you need to have some sort of passion for med, or you'll find it horrible and tedious. I don�t regret my choice yet! I'm still lovin' it.

written at 12:56 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20