old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-05-28 : Hook, line and sinker.
When people hook up, they tend to change. For some people it's an improvement, but for others, it's.. Not an improvement. That's bad, because some of these people have been/are/will be my past/present/future friends.

When a friend changes into something you don't really like, you can't really just discard them like a lousy hand of poker, can you. You have to stick by them, because they're your friends! All that time you spent as friends has to count for something.

But that can't go on forever. It has to come to a head! One day all the pressure inside you built up from tolerating them will start to boil and it'll explode, like a bomb dropped from an airplane onto the ground which has exploded.

When that happens, are you supposed to try to change them (like give little hints) or just avoid them? I know some people avoid their friends until they're returned to something resembling normal, but if I do that I feel rather guilty. Although the repulsion I sometimes have felt/feel/will feel is a rather strong incentive to do it...

Hwah. I don't think there's a right answer. It'll be interesting to see what happens if I ever run out of tolerance, though.

I'm pretty sure that posting this sort of entry means that people will think that I can't stand someone at the moment. That's probably omega wrong! ~desu.

written at 11:34 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20