old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-05-17 : Deodorant Lost, Part Two.
When we were on the way to HK, some Indian security supervisor with a mustache and bad breath threw my last can of deodorant away after threatening me with 'full security screenings' during my next visit to the airport. I was tempted to retort that such a screening would probably be more useful on his rectum, it being so much more retentive than my suitcase, but decided against it in the end.

Anyway, with my can of deodorant lost forever to the depths of whatever trash bin it was thrown into, I had to get another one. I went to town the other day and got a book from borders, and after that I went to see if I could get another can of adidas deodorant.

Would you believe that the adidas shops don't stock their own deodorant? I'm quite sure about this; I made two rounds around the entire store and there was NO DEODORANT ANYWHERE. This was the one at the Heeren. I went to a few other sports shorts, with the same result. It was shocking! After I left, I thought they had stopped manufacturing Adidas deodorant and abovementioned security man had trashed a priceless artifact. And that I would have to change deodorant!

As I was walking to the mrt station, I decided to pop by John Little's, and what should I see there but an entire cart of adidas fragrances, right outside the store, on 20% discount. Amazing.

If I were a Christian, I'd say God Works In Mysterious Ways.

written at 3:06 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20