old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-05-14 : Holidays.
If I envy and covet something that someone else has, does that make me a bad person, especially if the someone else is my good friend? Well, yes it does. I'm sure I should be happy for my friend and the friend�s being in possession of said item, but I guess when it comes to certain things I'm just not big-hearted enough. I'm happy for them, but at the same time I'm wishing I had one of the item in question as well.
Yes, I'm a terrible person. It's probably why I still don't possess any of this item.
I guess it's sort of a blow to the self-esteem.
I just feel sort of empty inside, a lot of the time.

Apparently, I need to broaden my horizons, since at present, according to certain individuals I am immature, lazy, good-for-nothing, and well on my way to becoming a run-of-the-mill lousy doctor. Said person recommends that I mug books on alternative treatments like qigong and chakras. I'm reading the qigong one, but I refuse to read the chakra book, because since there's no way I can use that information it's a waste of time. At least qigong can be practiced. You can't even see the chakras with normal vision.
Anyway, since I have to broaden my horizons, I�m wondering how to spend my nice long holiday. Should I go solo and travel? Spend a month in hong kong alone? Maybe travel to the deep reaches of the congo. Most likely I'll go sign up for more dance classes, because after going for salsa class I've discovered that it's actually surprisingly fun.
I'm not a very fast learner, but I've been able to keep up so far in dance class, which is moderately satisfying. No two left feet here! Maybe one and a half at most. Anyway the point here is, I'll probably go for more dance classes. Now, the question is, what sort of dance classes, and who with? Probably alone.
Probably read more magazines to start out with the horizon broadening, for the moment. Finally all those copies of newsweek lying around which have til now served to increase the size of our paper recycling bag will have a use.

written at 9:25 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20