old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-05-13 : PDCP
I can't really remember where I heard this, but if I'm not wrong someone once said I'm an introvert with extrovert tendencies. What exactly he meant by this became clearer yesterday, during PDCP tutorial. (yes it's amazing I actually learnt something useful during PDCP.)

What our tutor said was that introverts require time alone to recharge, and extroverts require time with others to recharge, contrary to popular definitions.

And that makes a lot of sense when applied to me, because although I need to be around people sometimes, I can only be around people as long as I'm not tired. Once I'm tired I start to become slightly grumpy and then need time alone to recharge.

I've been trying to change that, by utilizing less energy when the group is mostly quiet. It's not bad so far.

In other news, our trip to hk and back was uneventful, apart from the new crowning of the masters and disciples of bargaining. Congratulations to Masters Chin and Chee for their skill in procuring bags at excellent prices, as well as making some lady curse at them in Cantonese, as well as Mandarin Chinese. Please refer to other people's blogs for more detailed entries on how the trip went.

PDCP is rather a waste of time. The tutorials aren�t half bad though. Tomorrow we end at FIVE THIRTY! Way to waste our holiday, whoever organized it. Next time just skip the lectures and send us straight for tutorials, please, because half the people aren't going for lectures anyway.


One last thing, chances of a band being actually formed and songs being played increased about ten percentage points today, as something resembling a serious discussion about bands took place today. Hopefully we'll be able to play like one song for DnD or something. Maybe two songs? I'm hopeful.

Even though it's at least as likely that nothing will happen. T.T

XOXO,

written at 7:58 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20