old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-04-03 : So.
So, even though nothing much has seemed to happen recently, a lot has happened. Like first, I found out that more people have chronic medical conditions than we know and that I should be (more!) grateful that I don't have any of these. Apparently those statistics they keep showing us on congenital conditions actually do apply to all of us.

Have also realized that I am not ownage enough to be in med school. Recently i came to the realization that for the first time ever I was reaching the limits of my input/output capacity. That's not a good thing, because I wasn't aware of such a limit before. I either have to somehow begin absorbing more in lectures, or something else I don't know.

That said, I'll make it somehow, even if I have to force information into my CSF with a syringe.

One other thing is that I realize that many people in med sch are very very very very very very owning. I'm probably near the bottom of the stack in terms of mugging/multitasking/achievement ability. The only thing that's saving me so far is thinking skills.

I have got to start having more discipline, or I'm going to get into some serious trouble in M2.

Finally, I wish to announce that I have unexpectedly gotten a laptop. She's a beaut, and I'll blog more about her in a future update because right now I wish to go to bed.

It's an asus! (said in the same tone as 'it's a boy!' or it's a girl!')

Asus W5F+
Review



written at 12:12 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20