old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-30 : nice gaiz?
You know what they say. Nice guys finish last. I don't mean to blow my own horn, but from personal experience, it's usually accurate. I like to think that I'm accumulating some sort of positive karmic account balance by helping people, though. And it's nice to help people and see stuff go right.

Problem is that nobody helps you, so you finish last, quite often.

********

Did you ever realize that we're kids, really? We're all quite immature. I'm looking for something more than that. Maybe it's a Pandora's box of sorts; perhaps once I've found what I'm looking for it'll bring me eternal misery. Just like a certain something that happened a while ago. I found something I couldn't explain, so I started prying, and when I found out what the something was, I didn't like it. I was stuck with it for a while, though.

I guess curiosity does kill the cat. Or at least maim it severly.

written at 10:49 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20