old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-24 : seriously?!
Seriously? I have done badly for anat AGAIN. One really has to wonder why. After all that mugging? The last time, it might just have been a slip. But this time?!! THIS TIME?!?!?!?!? SERIOUSLY!??!?!

Unfortunately, unless they somehow missed out the marking of an entire page, or gave me someone else's marks, or mistyped a 6 as a 5, or made any one (or more!) of a number of possible (but entirely unlikely) mistakes, the marks are indeed there, and there isn't anything much I can do about them.

Perhaps I should study less for the next anat exam. It's honestly not worth my while to put in all that effort and not even top 60. Then again, if I'm putting in 100 marks worth of effort now and getting this, if I put in 60 marks worth of effort, who knows what I'll get?

I suppose I'm just part of the bottom of the bell curve. There so that other people can be on the top of the curve and happy with their results.

I think I'm getting an inkling of what it feels like to fail a driving test numerous times when your have friends all passed.

written at 4:59 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20