old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-21 : the begininning of the end
So this is indeed the beginning of the end, despite what jojo says. Certain things are relatively certain at this point, most of the locus of possibilities showing that outcome. At this point, it's only a matter of time. The inevitable can be delayed, like in a game of strategy, but there's only so long you can hold it off.

It's time to start putting in place the measures that will contribute to my continued well-being when that day comes. Action starts now.

********

I've decided not to buy the EeePc, the screen is way too small for me to use to read textbooks on. Even though it is light and sleek and sexy and versatile and many many other things, the screen is too small for my purposes.

I arrived at this conclusion after trying to read a digital guyton on the screen for about 10 mins. Not only were my eyes tiring, after I walked out of the shop I found myself temporarily unable to focus on items further than 10 metres away.

Darnit. I was really going to buy it. It's such a pity that the one thing that would�ve clinched the deal happened to be the only thing wrong with it.

Ahh well, there'll be other laptops by the time june comes. It's just that it would have been nice to have a small, sleek, sexy, white, light laptop to bring around.


written at 11:55 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20