old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-13 : I dont think i'm ever going to release a manga.
I was taking a break just now, and watching haruhi, so I wondered if I'd be able to draw her..

The answer is, no, I can't draw her. As the sketches below clearly show. Order of creation is roughly right to left, top to bottom. That one lowest down was done last, because I was trying another way of drawing her, except that it didn't really work.



Actually if you come to it, none of them really worked, except the face in the bottom right, and the body on the right.

That got me thinking. If I composite both of those, guess what I get..


Yes! One vaguely recognizable haruhi!

Her legs take up a disproportionate amount of her body, though. Try drawing her without the socks and you'll see what I mean. With that length of leg she should probably be about 1.80+ instead of the 1.50+ she actually is.

Anyway. For your entertainment.

written at 10:01 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20