old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-08 : rock band wannabe (i have a feeling i've said this before)
I would really like to be in a rock band!

however, being me, who doesn't really like to work a lot for things that I want, my ideal band would be one where I wasn't the best. Hopefully I'd be somewhere in the middle-bottom in terms of ability. I'd love to be the lead singer, but I'd pick up an electric guitar in a pinch.

Of course, this is rather unlikely to happen, for a few reasons; I'm not that good, the only thing I have to offer is my voice, and it's not very good, nor is it a rocker's voice. I don�t really have the time either. I'm afraid that I won't be good enough.

There's a natural performer in me, and it's quiet most of the time, but sometimes I get this acute visceral WANT to be in a band, performing. Even if it's in a small room with only bandmates, just practicing. (who will be good friends)

My stint in the choir was a nice outlet, but now I'd like something different. Something that I've never done before. A breath of fresh air, if you will.

It'd be fun, for a few sessions at least.

I shall slake my thirst by learning how to play electric guitar. During my two-month break.

written at 11:44 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20