old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-05 : Thread
I think that if you don't grasp your life firmly in your hands and take charge, it'll simply run along on its own like a ball of string that you're holding the end of. You'll simply sit down one day when the ball of string is small and notice that there's a lot of white thread all around you. And you'll wonder why you didn't do something with all that thread.

You could have made a difference, or been more successful, or told your people you loved them. There's so much you can do with that white thread once you've got a proper hold of it. Do whatever you want with it. Use it. So that someday when there isn't much of it left, you won't have any regrets that you didn't do anything with the thread that�s gone and there isn't much left to do anything with.

I'm trying to do that. But it's on a smaller scale at the moment. I'm trying to spend everyday mugging so that when exams come I won't regret anything. If I do badly, that's the best I could have done.

I think I need a hug. From a special person. I just don't know who that person is. Not yet. Wish I did.

I wouldn't mind some kimchi while I'm looking, though.

written at 10:39 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20