old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-04 : no lab for me
I didn't bring my lab coat today and couldn't go for histo as a result. When I walked into the histo lab for some reason the tech in charge asked me, out of all the people who were walking in, if I had brought a lab coat.

I hadn't, of course, so after a short pause I gave my answer in the negative. Unfortunately she said I couldn�t stay in the lab. So I couldn't go for practical.

Apparently they no longer keep lab coats for loan.

Mednet cheerfully betrayed my trust last night by reporting that there were only two lectures today and nothing else.

I walked out of the lab rather quickly. I think the lab tech was surprised. All I said before walking out was something to the effect of 'oh so I won't be able to attend practical I guess'. I was slightly upset, and I think I saw Edwin and Chance downstairs on my way out and maybe I remember them saying something about borrowing a lab coat, but I was halfway to the anat museum before I calmed down enough to form a coherent thought.

It was rather irritating, if you ask me.

Okay I'm off to think of my imaginary car. It gets 20km/l of petrol, would you believe it.

written at 7:27 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20