old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-02 : chance's kobe beef adventure
Well, tomorrow marks the end of the recess week. Exams are about 18 days away, and I'm quite screwed. I think I shall do quite badly for my subjects. Tomorrow I must complete a substantial amount of histology or learn how to be in two places at the same time; specifically, hong kong and sub-vivas.

If I don�t start working hard tomorrow, it might be easier to learn how to be in two places at the same time. Oh noes. Doom is coming. I'm always like this, not studying until the last minute and then realizing I have no time and panicking.

Anyway. We had dinner at chance's house last night! Chance's mother apparently ordered a lot of kobe beef and wanted to invite us over to dinner because she ordered so much. Generous generous! Haha anyway we certainly benefited; the beef was delicious. Some people thought it could have used a little more salt, but it was excellent to me.

Unfortunately we started eating at around 610, so we were done eating by around 645. I was full after about 2.5 steaks and a chicken chop, and someone suggested that chin use the white van to practice driving, so he drove to macdonald's for 2 cups of coffee. I drove back =D

Chance's house needs more time-sinks. We ended up playing truth or truth and a drinking game, which unfortunately involved water and not alcohol, since a few people had to drive afterward. It was boring for awhile, but some rather straightforward questions quickly changed that.

All in all it was rather fun.

********

It's amazing! This afternoon I saw an email about 10 snow city passes, and I just checked my mail and they've all been snapped up already. It's amazing! Medicine people are really on-the-ball.

Well. I'm off to bed now, because tomorrow is the first day of a new term.

And no, there is nothing remotely interesting about me, so any future truth or truth sessions will yield nothing interesting. That's probably why I have the aura of not-getting-picked-to-answer-tough-questions.

written at 11:20 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20