old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-02-29 : i'm growing old!
Hoho I still tend to think that I'm around 15-16 years old. It's rather thought-inducing to find that I'm leaving teenhood. I don't think I've done all the things I wanted to do as a teen. If someone compiled all the time I spent during teenhood, I wonder what would come up as the top timesink? I guess computer time. I wonder if studying would be the second? Perhaps it'd be sleep instead. Or maybe thinking to myself.

I only write this all of a sudden because I was reading up about the Korean dancers who I have a soft spot for, and realized that all of them are at least one year younger than I am. Which is rather shocking, because I thought all along that they were at least two years older than me. Oh the wonders of modern makeup, but that's not the point of this entry. The point is that I'm getting old! Omg!

I provide conclusive proof. SNSD! click on that link and then all the girls' names.


We're all getting old! And my internal maturity and mindset doesn�t really reflect this. I guess a good example is how I can still grin like an idiot and make wind-blowing noises every time we see a certain person who will has about 700 cubic centimeters of air between her two external auditory meatuses.

So yes, we're all growing old! Here's to us all aging gracefully. Lol I sound like some guy who's in his late thirties. I'm not really. I'm somewhere in the neighbourhood of twenty.

Anyway, back to mugging! Got to push mugging to the top spot in my list of time-sinks.

written at 12:58 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20