old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-02-28 : blogging and privacy
One of the greatest advantages of having a blog is also one of its greatest drawbacks, well to me it is, anyway. I have a blog because I like the idea of people reading my blog and being entertained by it. That's why I try to keep my entries upbeat, unless there's something really zetsubo-inducing that I feel I MUST get off my chest.

Not everyone's like me, however. Some people pour their hearts out on their blogs and probably intend for only close friends to read their blogs. But what if an acquaintance chances upon your blog and reads your entries? Wouldn't you feel rather violated? I might, depending on who the someone was and what I had put on my blog.

Hoho why am I writing this, you wonder. It's because I am that someone and I've just gone on a short burst of blog-hopping and read something that perhaps I shouldn't have.

=O

I think if you're reading someone's blog and they don't know that you're reading it, it's better for you not to tag their board or leave comments. Ignorance is bliss sometimes.


written at 9:58 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20