old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-02-24 : [[my disturbing dream]]

I dunno. That dream left me with a lasting impression of what it's like to be tied down by the welfare of a kid and how a divorce can be hard even if you don't really like the person any more. At the same time it was rather disturbing to suddenly be thrust into the very adult world of managing a kid and large emotional issues like divorce.

I mean, like hey, I still consider myself a kid! It's way too disturbing to have a son or daughter at this age. Perhaps this is why the last time I asked Chin and Edwin what it would be like if their girlfriends had somehow become pregnant they both clammed up for about 30 seconds and looked scared thoughtful at the same time instead of shrugging it off like they'd usually do.

written at 11:39 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20