old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-02-21 : Driving test
I had my driving test today. And before that I scheduled one driving lesson, so at the end of the test I had been driving for almost 2.5 hours, and only stopped once to go to the toilet and draw lots.

When I woke up in the morning, my heart rate was already elevated. By about noon, I think my heart rate was 120% of normal, and I was unable to sit down for more than 10 minutes at a stretch. During my driving lesson, my hands were sort of trembling due to a combination of stress, adrenaline, cortisol, growth hormone and fatigue.

Well, I got an impatient tester. In the circuit, he told me to turn left. As I got closer to the turn, he said turn left, again. And then as I stopped at the stop line, he told me to turn left one last time. I dunno whether having an impatient tester is good or bad, but at least he gave me instructions many many times. I think he might even have helped me once or twice by accident; I seem to remember him saying keep left somewhere.

I think I saw the car in front of me fail. He was second in line behind a stop line, and the car in front of him went, and he just followed, without stopping at the stop line. U_U

Actually I was given route 6, but the examiner made me do a reverse route 3 instead, so it was pretty good.

Okay, I was supposed to pass with 6 pts, but he added 12 pts on to my score sheet. (I saw him calculating to see if it was going to be above 18 pts o.0) I wasn't worried by that time, though because he said I'd already passed overall.

Can you believe I forgot to buy P-Plates? =| there was so little blood running in my adrenaline that after the test I collapsed onto the chair of the safety video screening room like a deflated balloon.

Going to buy them tomorrow, I think.

written at 12:50 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20