old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-01-29 : Driving: 6 lessons left.
My driving is getting better! Apart from an unlucky stall today, which was on a slight slope, the rest of the lesson passed rather uneventfully. Although I did jerk rather a lot when I went over some unexpectedly bumpy road and my foot was forced down slightly, which resulted in a short sequence of negative feedback/acceleration fluctuation as my brain attempted, unsuccessfully, to maintain constant pressure on the pedal.

Anyway, I still haven't figured out how to move off very quickly. I'm cheating for now by over-revving the engine, and then releasing the clutch slowly. I know the optimal solution involves releasing the clutch and depressing the acc pedal as I release the clutch, but it's not very easy imo. Yet.

6 lessons to the test! That's one normal lesson and 5 inside the circuit. Which hopefully should be okay.

Zz I have a feeling that I'm never gonna find someone I like enough to get married to. I've just simulated liking someone for about 2 weeks, and I'm already tired of it. Furthermore if the person is a high-maintenance person I will GG.

Say what you like, I'm in no way mature enough for a relationship yet.

written at 9:57 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20