old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-01-21 : Not a good day.
Today is a very bad day. The computer (this computer) power supply spoilt, and now I'll have to go down to sim lim to change it. Which is very very bad. Because sim lim is quite far away and it'll take me about 2.5 hours to get it changed, everything in. Darn it! At least the thing spoiled now, when I still have time to go down and get it done.

I think the second worst thing is that I wasn�t there to see it spoil, so when I came back to find the computer screen off, I was rather puzzled, I thought the computer had shutdown spontaneously. Then I realized that the motherboard wasn't getting power (no green power led) so I went closer to see what had happened� When a delicious aroma of burnt capacitor entered my nostrils I knew what had happened.

Why didn't I see it happen? There was a mini-fire in the kitchen involving newspapers and a lot of smoke. Apparently my mother went to check the phone with the fire on >.< Fortunately she realized in time what the nice orange flicker in the kitchen was, and with lightning-fast reflexes, grabbed the burning newspaper and threw it into the sink! Where its spark of life was quickly drowned by a copious flow of water from the sink.

Anyway. Point is, today isn't a very good day, especially with the uber-long TBL we just had. Toward the end I was zoning out and admiring the dress sense of random people.

Today's lunch was epic, though, and I'm sure Edwin will post pictures on his blog soon. I will endeavor to be faster than him. (in posting pictures.)

GOODNIGHT.

written at 10:54 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20