old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-12-31 : -
As I type this, there is a malay wedding proceeding in full force downstairs.

Ahh, weddings! Those fantastic festivals of flamboyant festivity featuring freshly wed friends and flocks of flagrant fellows. A cornucopic congregation of classily clothed comrades celebrating a central celebration.

You get the idea.

They�re playing really loud music, some of it sung by really bad singers. It�s really quite bad. Obviously we can�t complain, (tolerance, sedition act, racism, it�s a time of celebration! Etc) but it�s still rather irritating.

Anyway! I seem to have leveled up in driving. Wore better shoes + today was Sunday + discovered how to check mirrors and blind spot properly + enter Aware State when driving = level up! Pretty good.

Anyway I�m in the terminal stages of deciding whether to play WoW or not; looks like the decision�s gonna be no. The cost is the main factor, and even though I�m sure I have the patience to grind up to 70, I have a sneaking feeling that by the time I get there I won�t have the time to commit to end-game raiding. Which is rather sad. Shoulda started earlier, like in mid teenhood.

But then I would have had even less of a life.

Anyway. I feel like l�ve missed out on something great.

=(

written at 12:33 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20