old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-12-28 : WoW.
I haven�t been blogging much this holiday because I�ve been trying to find a hobby. Sort of. I started out playing wow on a private server, and graduated yesterday to playing on a real server.

However, playing on a real server has alerted me to a disturbing facet of reality; it�s gonna take me months of grinding before I can have the sort of fun I want in wow.

So I�ve decided that WoW isn�t really the thing for me unless some nice person comes and gives me large amounts of gold to make my leveling easier. Said person possessing a character called nexi on server barthilas.

I think the chances of that aren�t very high.

Of course, that leaves me with the same problem I started out with; I don�t have a hobby. When I�m stressed after studying, I want to PLAY SOMETHING, but there isn�t anything. Going for a WoW raid would be satisfying. Killing people online in battlefield 2142 would be satisfying.

Reading a book would also be satisfying, but I wouldn�t be able to stop, so that�s out.

Zzzz if anyone has any suggestions please put them forward forthwith.

Thank you. For reading and otherwise.

written at 11:31 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20