old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-12-20 : Bintan
So I�m back from Bintan. It was rather good, a bit boring at times cos it was raining about half the time, (read: two days out of four, but not the whole day) but the food more than made up for it. I guess my sort of holiday would mostly involve eating good food twice a day.

Twice a day because with the amount I eat at each meal, there�s no way I can eat three meals.

Which means I�m probably slightly heavier (read: quite a lot heavier) than when I left SG. Maybe that was why the ferry ride back was so choppy, at one point there was this small Japanese girl behind me who started crying.

Hmm. Anyway Bintan is a rather different sort of holiday from the normal, basically it�s like a day at the beach, multiplied by the number of days you�re there for. And it�s expensive. Everything�s in SGD, didn�t even have to pay in rupiah! Amazing.

Did you ever wonder why it's called bintan? maybe it's an amalgamation of two words. or something.

Anyway I�m all refreshed now, I�ve got enough fat to last the rest of the holidays.

Hope your hols are going well! If you have hols.

written at 8:43 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20